R

I saw my long-time-crush yesterday (he’s not my crush anymore, FYI so don’t get any ideas) when my friends and I decided to invite his friends to our morning picnic. When we were in high school we used to do it a lot and after three years, it’s the first time we’ve been together again. I really do wish more of our friends came, though.

Anyway… While I was walking towards our destined spot, I was making up plenty of scenarios in mind. I was that nervous to see him again after years of unrequited crushing.

And then I saw him.

I cannot really define how I felt back then but one thing’s for sure… the “unrequited crush” feeling is not there anymore. I did not swoon when he smiled or stammered when he talked to me.

It’s a relief that I never told him how I feel. Because I do not want to lose the friendship we established in high school only because of my feelings. It was a big deal back then. But that was then and this is now.

Now it’s time to truly move on.

Leave a Reply

