Enough

Sometimes, all the jokes can take its toll and sooner or later, they become sharp objects that can pierce through you and suddenly they are not jokes anymore. For you they become serious stuff and eventually, it gets to your head and makes you feel as if people have done a number on you. It makes you wonder if the taunts and the jokes have some personal grudge underneath and that’s the reason why they keep on messing with you.

I guess I let people get away of making fun of me that they think it’s okay to do it all the time, not knowing that it hurts me.

I can’t even give them a piece of my mind. That’s just me, though. I keep on suffering in silence when I could always always tell them to stop.

I just want them to stop.

Leave a Reply

